It can pay to wait

Near the end of the work day yesterday I was ready to take a walk, when, my sweet Linda told me she was on the way home. Of course, I waited.

Life and days continue. Mama Grap had visits from social worker and an occupational therapist on Monday, and she didn’t know what to make of them. I took the blame for “reporting” her, which made no sense to me, but it didn’t matter. I can be blamed. Ask everyone.

Overall I think she’s doing well in the new place; the house manager agrees. She’s been there a week now.

We’re getting autumn now, although it’s been appearing slowly. The trees are changing and the weather is noticeably cooler.

Bobby, John and I had a lovely time on the Lynx’ links Saturday afternoon. Not too many balls lost – neither did we (get lost) on the way home.

The Irish got lost again on Saturday. But, we had a grand time on Sunday with house filled with Matt’s pals – too bad they’re all Lions fans. Ha! How wonderful to see men who’ve grown from the little boys who use t come to birthday parties here. Great to have Jenn and Dillon with us. Go Pack go! The Irish and Cardinals will rise again.

God continues to save us, thank the Lord!

The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he has anointed me to bring glad tidings to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim liberty to captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to let the oppressed go free, and to proclaim a year acceptable to the Lord. – Luke 4:18-19

About Addis Menged

Catholic Christian husband, father, son, brother, friend - Notre Dame, Packer, Cardinal, Red Wing fan - Friend of Ethiopia - Storyteller @johngrap - johnnygrap@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment