Mama moved in

My Mom moved out of Evergreen Manor today and into an adult foster home today. Before leaving Evergreen we made the rounds and thanked people for the fantastic care she received. One worker even gave her a kiss on the forehead. Better her than me. From the CNAs and nurses to the physical therapists Mom got great care.

It was a beautiful day and the move was smooth. Mom seemed pretty happy, but, we’ll see. The home seems like a good safe place. I hope so.

My head tells me that Mom will be okay, my heart, though, is sad. I don’t know why. I remain prayerful.

But the wisdom from above is first of all pure, then peaceable, gentle, compliant, full of mercy and good fruits, without inconstancy or insincerity. And the fruit of righteousness is sown in peace for those who cultivate peace. – James 3:17-18

 

 

About Addis Menged

Catholic Christian husband, father, son, brother, friend - Notre Dame, Packer, Cardinal, Red Wing fan - Friend of Ethiopia - Storyteller @johngrap - johnnygrap@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment